Call Us: +353 (0)96 21050



Gents Club Officers 2016

Gents Captain: Noel Dee
President: Nicky McLoughlin
Vice Captain: Tommy Cooke
Vice President: Pat White
Past Captain: Martin McElligott
Hon. Secretary: Eddie Harney
Hon. Treasurer:
Asst. Treasurer: Des Sweeney
PRO: John Slater

Committee Members:
John Doherty
Keith Cunningham
John Horgan
Richie Doherty
Tony Kieran
Jonathan Kelly
Padraig Moran
Paul McLoughlin

Head Greenkeeper: Padraic Clince

Ladies Committee 2017

Lady Captain: Ann White
Lady President: Mary Doherty
Lady Vice Captain: Marie McLoughlin
Ex Officio: Breege Lennon
Lady Secretary: Grainne Glacken
Lady Treasurer: Bertha Cooke
PRO: Vera Sweeney
Lady Competition Secretary: Pauline Gilger Tuohy
Lady Handicap Secretary: Eimer O’Halloran
Assistant Secretary: Johanna Mckenna
Assistant Treasurer: Josephine O’Hora
Assistant Competitions Secretary: Helena Syron McLoughlin
Assistant Handicap Secretary: Adrienne Stewart
Committee Member: Ann Carrabine




News & Events

Week of: 22nd May

Senior Men's Competition

Open Day
18 Hole, S/Ford
Sponsored by The Ocean Sands Hotel, Enniscrone
Members: €5.00
Visitors (Must have current GUI Handicap): €20.00

Thursday Ladies:
18 Hole S/Ford
Sponsored by Homeworld/Ruby Browns

12H S/Ford
Hookers & Slicers

12H S/Ford
Drawers & Faders

Sunday Gents:
18H Stroke
Sponsored by Connollys VW Motors

Sunday Ladies:
18H Stroke
Sponsored by Mount Falcon Hotel

Ballina Junior Programme

Cadet Group
Saturday 27th
4th Golfer of the Year Competition - 9H
Sponsored by David & Tina Greham

Birdie Group (Formerly SNAG Group)
Saturday 27th
Coaching - 10am to 11am

Eagle Group (Formerly Novice Group)
Saturday 27th
Coaching - 11am to 12pm

Junior Away Day
The annual Junior Away Day will take place on Saturday 3rd June. Please register name to the junior mobile if you wish to go on the away day.

For more information please see our Junior Facebook Page - ballinajuniorgolfprogramme or Twitter Page @BallinaJnrGolf