Call Us: +353 (0)96 21050

Ladies Fixtures

Ladies Fixtures

PLEASE NOTE:

All fixtures are subject to change. Any such changes will be posted on the notice board in the locker room.

* Denotes medal competition

‘Golfer of the Year’

Points are calculated on results from 18 hole Sunday competitions and 18 hole Thursday competitions running a 6.30 draw.

Open Days are excluded.

Sponsor: Frances Burke

Open WEDNESDAYS competitions run every WEDNESDAY from May to September

__________

November Fixtures 2016

Sunday 27th November

Winter League – Final

__________

Thursday 24th November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Sunday 20th November

Winter League – Round 3
__________

Thursday 17th November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Sunday 13th November

Winter League – Round 2

__________

Thursday 10th November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Sunday 6th November

Winter League – Round 1
__________

Thursday 3rd November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

October Fixtures 2016

Monday 31st October

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Ballina Manor Hotel

__________

Sunday 30th October

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Tee Cup

__________

Thursday 27th October

12 hole Stableford

__________

Sunday 23rd October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Foody Pharmacy

__________

Thursday 20th October

12 hole Stableford

__________

Sunday 16th October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Molloy’s Lifestyle

__________

Thursday 13th October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Boots

__________

Sunday 9th October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Cahill Trautt & Co

__________

Thursday 6th October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Beautiful Touch

__________

Sunday 2nd October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Foxford Woollen Mills

__________

September Fixtures 2016

Thursday 29th September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Mystique Beauty Salon

__________

*Sunday 25th September

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Joseph Gavin Optician

__________

Thursday 22nd September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Liam Walsh & Co

__________

Sunday 18th September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Top Oil

__________

*Thursday 15th September

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by O’Haras of Foxford

__________

Sunday 11th September

Club Day- 18 Stableford

Sponsored by Belleek Castle, Shaws, Finn Garvey MISCP

__________

Saturday 10th September

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Lady Captain’s Charity Day

Patient Care Fund Ballina Hospital

Sponsored by Golfstyle

__________

Thursday 8th September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Daybreak Corner Shop

__________

*Sunday 4th September

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Hallahans Newsagents

__________

Thursday 1st September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Carmels Fashions

__________

August Fixtures 2016

Sunday 28th August

President’s Day

Mr. Nicky McLoughlin

18 hole Stableford

Paddy McLoughlin Memorial

__________

*Thursday 25th August

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Mariposas

__________

Sunday 21st August

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Kalora

__________

Thursday 18th August

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by J & E Hughes Oils

__________

*Sunday 14th August

Lady Presidents Day

Mrs Chris Dee

18 hole Stroke
(Draw to be held on 11th)

__________

Thursday 11th August

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Fashion Shop

__________

*Sunday 7th August

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Eddie Treacy PGA

__________

Thursday 4th August

Junior Invitational Competition

__________

Monday 1st August

8 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Coffee Vines

__________

July Fixtures 2016

Sunday 31st July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Renee Corcoran Memorial

Sponsored by Hollister ULC

__________

Saturday 30th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Kevin Moran Butchers

__________

*Thursday 28th July

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by O’Hara’s of Foxford

__________

Sunday 24th July

Captains Prize Day

Mr Noel Dee

__________

*Thursday 21st July

Captains Prize to Ladies

Mr Noel Dee

18 hole Stroke

__________

Sunday 17th July

Granard Cup Club Qualifier
18 hole Foursomes Stroke

__________

Thursday 14th July

ILGU Australian Spoons
District Final @ Ballina GC

__________

Sunday 10th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Supervalu

__________

Saturday 9th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Crocketts on the Quay

__________

Friday 8th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Hazel

__________

Thursday 7th July

Mixed Foursomes (Open)

Sponsored by Jimmy Raftery

__________

Wednesday 6th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Cube Security

__________

Tuesday 5th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Lundy Haulage

__________

Monday 4th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Ruby Browns

__________

*Sunday 3rd July

Lady Captains Day

Mrs Breege Lennon

18 hole Stroke
(Draw to be held on 30th June)

__________

Friday 1st July

Lady Captain’s Fun Scramble

__________

June Fixtures 2016

Thursday 30th June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Bourke Builders

__________

*Sunday 26th June

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Trevor Morrow Ltd

__________

Thursday 23rd June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Functional Fitness

__________

Sunday 19th June

Australian Spoons Qualifier
18 hole Greensomes

__________

Thursday 16th June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Laurannes Hair & Beauty

__________

*Sunday 12th June

Lady Vice-Captain’s Prize

18 hole Stroke

Mrs Ann White

Sponsored by Rouses Jewellers

(Draw to be held on 9th June)

__________

*Thursday 9th June

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Dillons Bar & Restaurant

__________

Monday 6th June

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Gerry Kenny Sports

__________

Saturday 4th June / Sunday 5th June

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Ice House

__________

Thursday 2nd June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Dillon McCarron Accountants

__________

May Fixtures 2016

Sunday 29th May

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Archers

__________

Thursday 26th May

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Caffrey’s Gallery

__________

Sunday 22nd May

18 hole Foursomes
Peugeot ILGU
Coronation Foursome

__________

*Thursday 19th May

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Homeworld

__________

Sunday 15th May

County Cup Westport GC
12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Mocha Beans

__________

*Thursday 12th May

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Blooms & Things

__________

*Sunday 8th May

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Quinns Chemist

(Draw to be held on 5th May)

__________

Thursday 5th May

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Post House

__________

Monday 2nd May

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Allure Hairdressing

__________

Saturday 30th April /Sunday 1st May

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Ice House

__________

April Fixtures 2016

Thursday 28th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Primary Solutions

__________

Sunday 24th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Sandra’s Beauty Salon

__________

Thursday 21st April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Dara Calleary TD

__________

Sunday 17th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Olive Howley Hair Salon

__________

Friday/Saturday 15th & 16th April

Mayo Pink Ribbon Classic

__________

Thurs 14th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Billy’s Bakery

__________

Sun 10th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Thurs 7th April

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Sunday 3rd April

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

 

Weather

News & Events

Week of: 13th March

Tuesday:
Senior Men's Competition

Friday/Saturday:
Drawers & Faders
S/Ford

Sunday:
Gents - Spring League Final

___________________

Ballina Junior Programme

Friday:
St Patricks Day Parade
Ballina Junior Golfers to meet at 3.15pm in St Patricks Church Grounds.

Juniors are asked to wear their Ballina Junior Golf Clothing and Caps on the day. NO football jersey’s or tracksuits please just Golfwear.

Parents can walk with their children and the Junior Golfers.

All Ballina Golf Club members welcome to join in.

There will be NO Junior Competition on Saturday 18th March.