Call Us: +353 (0)96 21050

Ladies Fixtures

Ladies Fixtures

PLEASE NOTE:

All fixtures are subject to change. Any such changes will be posted on the notice board in the locker room.

* Denotes medal competition

‘Golfer of the Year’

Points are calculated on results from 18 hole Sunday competitions and 18 hole Thursday competitions running a 6.30 draw.

Open Days are excluded.

Sponsor: Frances Burke

Open WEDNESDAY competitions run every WEDNESDAY from April to September

__________

November Fixtures 2017

Thursday 30th November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Sunday 26th November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Thursday 23rd November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Sunday 19th November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Thursday 16th November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Sunday 12th November

18 hole Stableford

Winter League – Final

__________

Thursday 9th November

12 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

Sunday 5th November

18 hole Stableford

Winter League – Round 3

__________

Thursday 2nd November

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Club

__________

October Fixtures 2017

Monday 30th October

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Liam Walsh & Co

__________

Sunday 29th October

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Tee Cup Restaurant

__________

Saturday 28th October

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by J & E Hughes Oil

__________

Thursday 26th October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Top Oil & Foody’s Pharmacy

__________

Sunday 22nd October

18 hole Stableford

Winter League – Round 2

__________

Thursday 19th October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Corner Shop

__________

Sunday 15th October

18 hole Stableford

Winter League – Round 1

__________

Thursday 12th October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Cahill Trautt & Co

__________

Sunday 8th October

18 hole Stableford

Club Day

Sponsored by Eason’s, Boots, Shaws

Hair by Aga, Lorrelles Hair Salon

__________

Thursday 5th October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Ballina Physio (Finn Garvey)

__________

Sunday 1st October

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Molloy’s Lifestyle

__________

September Fixtures 2017

Thursday 28th September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Specsavers Opticians

__________

*Sunday 24th September

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Eddie Tracey PGA

__________

Thursday 21st September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Hallahan’s Newsagents

__________

Monday 18th September

Granny Competition

Sponsored by Centra Crossmolina (Michael Loftus)

__________

*Sunday 17th September

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Blooms & Things

__________

Saturday 16th September

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Lady Captain’s Charity Day

RIVER RESCUE

Sponsored by Golfstyle

__________

Thursday 14th September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Fashion Shop

__________

*Sunday 10th September

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Joseph Gavin Optician’s

__________

Thursday 7th September

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Great National Hotel

__________

Sunday 3rd September

Paddy Mcloughlin Memorial

18 hole Stableford

(Draw will be held Thursday 31st August)

__________

August Fixtures 2017

Thursday 31st August

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Kevin Moran Butchers

__________

*Sunday 27th August

Lady Captain’s Day

Mrs Ann White

18 hole Stroke

(Draw will be held Thursday 24th August)

__________

Friday 25th August

Lady Captain’s Fun Scramble

9 hole Scramble (Old 9)

__________

Thursday 24th August

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Kalora

__________

*Sunday 20th August

18 hole Stroke

Paddy Myers Memorial

Sponsored by The Post House

__________

Thursday 17th August

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Foxford Woollen Mills

__________

Sunday 13th August

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Hazel Jewellers

__________

*Thursday 10th August

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Quinn’s Chemist

__________

Monday 7th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Ice House Hotel

__________

Sunday 6th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Renee Corcoran Memorial

Sponsored by Hollister ULC

__________

Saturday 5th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Ice House Hotel

__________

Thursday 3rd August

All Ireland U14

__________

July Fixtures 2017

Open Week (Sunday 23rd to Sunday 30th July)

Sunday 30th July

Captains Prize Day

Mr Tommy Cooke

__________

Saturday 29th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Top Oil

__________

Friday 28th July

18 hole Scramble (Open)

Sponsored by Cube Security

__________

Thursday 27th July

Mixed Foursomes (Open)

Sponsored by Jimmy Raftery Shoes

__________

Wednesday 26th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Beautiful Touch

__________

Tuesday 25th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Allure Hairdressing

__________

Monday 24th July

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by The Manor Hotel

__________

Sunday 23rd July

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by The Coffee Vine

__________

Thursday 20th July

Connacht Close Junior Qualifier

__________

*Sunday 16th July

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Rouses Jewellers

(Draw will be held on Thursday 13th July)

__________

*Thursday 13th July

Captains Prize to Ladies

Mr Tommy Cooke

18 hole Stroke

__________

Sunday 9th July

18 hole Foursomes Stroke
Granard Cup Club Qualifier

__________

Thursday 6th July

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Ed Lundy Haulage

__________

*Sunday 2nd July

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Trevor Morrow Ltd

__________

Saturday 1st July

Club Classic

18 hole Stableford (Open)

__________

June Fixtures 2017

Friday 30th June

Club Classic

18 hole Stableford (Open)

__________

Thursday 29th June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Mystique Beauty Salon

__________

*Sunday 25th June

Lady Vice-Captain’s Prize

Mrs Marie McLoughlin

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Functional Fitness

(Draw will be held on Thursday 22nd June)

__________

Thursday 22nd June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Dillon McCarron Accountants

__________

Sunday 18th June

18 hole Greensome
Australian Spoons Qualifier

__________

Thursday 15th June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Dillon’s Bar & Restaurant

__________

*Sunday 11th June

Lady President’s Day

Mrs Mary Doherty

18 hole Stroke
(Draw will be held on Thursday 8th June)

__________

Friday 9th June

Lady President’s Fun Scramble

__________

Thursday 8th June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Lauranne’s Hair Salon

__________

Sunday 4th June

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Heffernan’s Fine Foods

__________

*Thursday 1st June

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Caffrey’s Gallery

__________

May Fixtures 2017

*Sunday 28th May

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Mount Falcon Hotel

(Draw will be held Thursday 25th May)

__________

Thursday 25th May

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Homeworld & Ruby Browns

__________

Sunday 21st May

12 hole Stableford

County Cup (Ballyhaunis)

Club Competition

__________

*Thursday 18th May

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Olive Howley’s Hair Salon

__________

Sunday 14th May

18 hole Foursomes

Peugeot ILGU Coronation Foursome

__________

Friday 12th / Saturday 13th May

Mayo Pink Ribbon Golf Classic

__________

Thursday 11th May

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Archers

__________

*Sunday 7th May

18 hole Stroke

Sponsored by Mulligan’s Pharmacy

__________

Thursday 4th May

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Billy’s Bakery

__________

Monday 1st May

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Twin Trees Hotel

__________

April Fixtures 2017

Saturday 29th / Sunday 30th April

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by O’Hara’s Bakery

__________

Thursday 27th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Lorrelles Hair Salon &

Christy Mcloughlin’s Pharmacy

__________

Sunday 23rd April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Primary Solutions

__________

Thursday 20th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Dara Calleary TD

__________

Monday 17th April

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Complete Beauty by Sandra

__________

Saturday 15th / Sunday 16th April

18 hole Stableford (Open)

Sponsored by Supervalu

__________

Thursday 13th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Mocha Beans

__________

Sunday 9th April

Lady Captains Drive In

Sponsored by Carmel’s Fashions &

Gerry Kenny Sports

__________

Thursday 6th April

18 hole Stableford

Sponsored by Ward’s Chemist

__________

Sunday 2nd April

Spring League Final

 

 

Weather

News & Events

Week of: 18th September

Tuesday:
Senior Men's Competition

Wednesday:
Open Day
18 Hole, S/Ford
Sponsored by The Ocean Sands Hotel, Enniscrone
Members: €5.00
Visitors (Must have current GUI Handicap): €20.00

Thursday - Ladies:
18 Hole, S/Ford
Sponsored by Hallahan's Newsagent

Sunday Gents:
18 Hole, S/Ford
Sponsored by The Gill Group

Sunday Ladies:
18 Hole, Stroke
Sponsored by Eddie Tracey P.G.A

___________________
Ballina Junior Programme

Cadet Group
Saturday 23rd September
10th & Final Golfer of the Year.
9 Holes. Start Time 9am
Sponsored by Albany Ballina Tile & Paint
Sign in at Clubhouse Office

Birdie Group
Saturday 23rd September
3 Hole Competition - Birdie Champion Cup, Round 2
10am to 11am
Register at Ballina Junior Academy Office

Eagle Group
Saturday 16th September
5 Hole Competition - Eagle Champion Cup, Round 2
10am to 11am
Register at Ballina Junior Academy Office

For more information on junior events please see our Junior Facebook Page - ballinajuniorgolfprogramme or Twitter Page @BallinaJnrGolf

To email the Junior Golf Programme - juniorgolfprogramme@gmail.com

To contact the Junior Golf Programme by phone, please ring 087 4400091